George Brooks' Curriculum Vitae


CompTIA A+

A+ Logo

The A+ certification is vendor neutral certification that test your knowledge of basic skills concerning computer maintenance, laptops, and operating systems. The A+ exam CompTIA A+ 220-801 and CompTIA A+ 220-802 consist of 90 questions for each exam and you will need to pass each exam to obtain your A+ Certification.

CompTIA Network+

Network+ Logo

Network+ is a certification that is used to test your competency level as a network technician. Its' objective is for network professionals to understand network hardware, installation, and troubleshooting to . This exam consist of a maximum of 100 questions and passing score of 720 on a scale from 100 10 900.

CompTIA Security+

Security+ Logo

Security+ is a certification that covers computer security topics such as access control and cryptography. This exam consist of 90 questions with a passing score of 750 with a scale from 100 to 900.

CompTIA Linux+

Linux+ Logo

Linux+ is a certification of knowledge of Linux operating systems,the exam objectives focuses on Linux Professional installation and how to use the basics Linux commands. This exam consist of 60 questions with a score range from 200 to 800 and a passing score of 500.

CIW Web Foundations Associate

CIW Web Foundations Logo

Certified CIW Web Foundations Associates have validated their understanding of fundamental skills of the internet and web development . This certification contain 90 questions with a passing score of 63.3% .

CIW Web Design Specialist

CIW Design Specialist Logo

The CIW Web Design Specialist exam will ensure all candidates with this certification, has knowledge to build websites and use tools like Dreamweaver and Microsoft Expression Web. This certification consist of 70 questions with a passing score of 70%.

CIW JavaScript Specialist

CIW Javascript Specialist Logo

The CIW JavaScript Specialist course teaches developers how to use the features of the JavaScript language to design client-side, platform-independent solutions.



LPIC-1 is a junior level certification for Linux administrators. You should be able to perform maintenance tasks with the command line, install & configure a workstation and be able to configure a basic network.



SUSE offers industry-leading certifications and tests that are globally recognized. Employers are increasingly requiring tangible proof that you have the knowledge it takes to perform your job. Achieving a Novell certification is simple and provides that extra edge for those already succeeding in the IT industry.



Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) validates the ability to install, operate and troubleshoot a small enterprise branch network, including basic network security.



Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Routing and Switching is a certification program for entry-level network engineers that helps maximize your investment in foundational networking knowledge and increase the value of your employer's network. CCNA Routing and Switching is for Network Specialists, Network Administrators, and Network Support Engineers with 1-3 years of experience.